Menu
Question Index
...


Write a program to convert from Indian time to Japanese Time. The time zone of India is IST and that of Japan is JST.

Input (String) Output (String)
Sat Jan 19 12:16:45 IST 2013 Sat Jan 19 15:46:45 JST 2013
Sat Aug 15 00:00:00 IST 2009 Sat Aug 15 03:30:00 JST 2009
Thu Jan 24 23:19:55 IST 2013 Fri Jan 25 02:49:55 JST 2013
Mon Nov 19 9:30:40 IST 2012 Mon Nov 19 13:00:40 JST 2012
Wed Jan 01 00:00:00 IST 2014 Wed Jan 01 03:30:00 JST 2014

class ConvertToJapaneseTime

{    public static void main(String s[])
    {
        System.out.println("Japan Time is : " + convertToJapaneseTime("Sat Jan 19 12:16:45 IST 2013"));

    }


public static String convertToJapaneseTime(String localTime) {
String result = null;
//Write code here to convert from Indian time to Japanese time.
return result;
}
}

Doubts

Problems

Topic: Locale Class In Java

Read this topic
Take test on this topic

0
Wrong
Score more than 2 points

© meritcampus 2019

All Rights Reserved.

Open In App